Coming Back onto the Path

lamp

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path. Psalm 119:105

I have definitely experienced what is is like to walk in darkness. Have you ever disobeyed God and walked so far from what he has told you that you end up in darkness trying to walk without any help.  These past few months I had decided to go and take life and matters into my own hand failing to remember who orchestrates my steps. I failed to remember who is lighting my path. Sometimes we make it from darkness into light and we begin to forget the intensity of the darkness we experienced. A good mans steps are order by the Lord. In order to step into light, in order to get out of confusion and being lost one must allow God to order his steps. I had failed to allow God to order my steps. Sometimes we know where the next step is, God shows us where we must put our feet to walk but we decide to doubt where the information comes from and we render ourselves lost.

Jeremiah 10:23
I know, O LORD, that a man’s way is not in himself, Nor is it in a man who walks to direct his steps.

But God is the lamp that shines light onto our path. He is the one who leads us by still waters, plants us by rivers where we may flourish and prosper. Having walked out of the path that God had set me up to walk has had its own consequences. When one disobeys God the consequences will come. I have attempted to let my heart direct my path when the Lord is the one who is to direct me.

This month my goal is to get my mind back into focus. Get my heart back on track into ministry. Into purpose and into destiny. I have been struggling with dealing with the things God has called me to do. Things like ministry and future spouse. I tend to wonder why God has revealed so much to me and I attempt to protect myself from all of it and that leads to me trying to light my own path. For a while there I was lost, but thanks to the mercies of God that are renewed everyday I am finding my way back into the path he wants me on. Today I told God that I am picking up my cross, I am walking behind him into eternity as he has deemed it  fit. I am stepping back into the light and onto the path he has called me to be on.

Leave a comment